RSS

“The Deep Blue Sea” – sau la ce alte dubioșenii m-am mai uitat

09 Apr

În timp ce așteptam ca serialele mele să se downloadeze, am decis să ma uit totuși la un film care zăcea de ceva timp în laptop. Și uitasem de ce îl luasem în primul rând, nu mai știam despre ce e vorba, însă nu am regretat ca l-am deschis.

———-

While I was waiting for my tv shows to finish downloading, I decided to watch a movie that had been in my laptop for a while now. I’d even forgotten why I picked it, didn’t know what it was about anymore, but I did not regret when I started watching it.

Image

În primul rând, în acest superb film joacă și Tom Hiddleston, unul dintre actorii mei preferați. Probabil acesta a fost motivul pentru care am pus ochii pe The Deep Blue Sea. L-am urmărit în mai multe filme, precum Thor, Avengers, The Hollow Crown, Midnight in Paris, iar indiferent de rolul său, nu am fost o dată dezamăgită de performanța lui.

———-

First of all, Tom Hiddleston – one of my favourite actors- stars in this wonderful movie. This was probably the reason I had my eyes on The Deep Blue Sea in the first place. I’ve watched many movies starring him, like Thor, Avengers, The Hollow Crown, Midnight in Paris, and whatever role he had, I was not once disappointed by his performance.

Image

Trebuie să recunosc, nu prea am răbdare să mă uit la filme deobicei, însă acesta a reușit să îmi captiveze atenția pentru o oră și 40 de minute lejer prin coloana sonoră magnifică, o cinematografie extraordinara și… un personaj feminin care fumează. 🙂 Știu că pare un motiv pueril, dar a ajuns să fie un element atât de rar pe ecrane, încât apreciez orice film care incorporeaza o tipă care fumează (și care nu e vulgară prin acest gest).

Nu o să vă povestesc ce se întâmplă în film. Consider că cel mai bine savurezi un film fără a știi mare lucru despre el. O să vă spun totuși că este un film de dragoste, un film trist. Dar superb.

Vă las câteva citate drăguțe din film, sper să îl vizionați și să îmi spuneți ce impresia v-a lăsat! 😀

———-

I must admit, I usually don’t have patience to watch movies, but this one managed to captivate my full attention for an hour and 40 minutes easily through its magnificent soundtrack, extraordinary cinematography and… a female character who smokes. I know it seems a puerile reason, but this element is so rarely seen on TV that you get to appreciate any movie that features a woman smoking and is not vulgar by doing that.

I won’t tell you what the movie is all about. I think that a movie is best enjoyed without knowing much about it. I’ll tell you though that it’s a romantic movie, a sad one. But superb.

I’m going to leave here a few nice quotes from the movie, I hope you’ll watch it and tell me your opinion about it! 😀

Freddie Page: Let me give you a case: Jack loves Jill, Jill loves Jack. But Jack doesn’t love Jill in the same way. Jack never asked to be loved.

Hester Collyer: And what about Jill?

Freddie Page: That’s Jill’s hard luck! I can’t be bloody Romeo all the time!

***

Collyer’s Mother: Beware of passion, Hester. It always leads to something ugly.

Hester Collyer: What would you replace it with?

Collyer’s Mother: A guarded enthusiasm. It’s safer.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
